Back to blogging…

Hello!

I can’t believe it’s been over 6 months that I havent returned to my blog. I guess I was too busy with getting adjusted to new country, new culture, new people (and add few more words with a prefix new!). However I think it’s time to be back here and shout out some thoughts! For those who might be wondering which new world I am referring to I would restate that I am currently at UCLA Anderson pursuing my full time MBA.

Every year, many students from India work hard to get into US business school and I just went through the process. (It almost looks like yesterday when I think of my application process) So, I would love to answer any questions/concerns regarding application, interview, essays, visas, finance, student loan that prospective applicants/students have. Please feel free to post your questions here and I would try to get back to them as soon as I can.

Until next time…

TS

4 Responses to “Back to blogging…”

  1. Kristine Says:

    TS – I am so glad that I came across your blog! I am in the tortuous waiting period for Fall 2009 MBA applications – so far it’s a ding from Stanford and a waitlist from Berkeley. Meanwhile I refresh my inbox 1,200 times a day hoping for an interview from UCLA. It made me breathe a huge sigh of relief to hear that it was mid-March before you received your UCLA interview. I am a second round applicant and as each week comes and goes I assume my chances of receiving an interview are getting slimmer and slimmer. Thanks for bringing me out of total panic mode! I hope things are going well for you at Anderson!

  2. tranquilstorm Says:

    Things are going well. Remember you are not dinged until you hear otherwise! Please let me know if you need some more info on process!

  3. subha Says:

    hi!!

    congrats first!

    I need ur guidance for my career. I am a III yr comp sci eng student. I wanted to do MBA . but my parents r fearing it would be expensive, even Indian MBA s . moreover they say it would be so stressful that it isn’t suitable for girls. is it advisable to take up MBA now or jus get placed in sum company , gain exp and then do it… coz 4 a girl the sooner the better….

    • tranquilstorm Says:

      Sorry for a delayed response. Do your MBA at least with 3 years of work experience, if you are planning to study in USA. If you are planning to do an MBA in IIM like school then you can probably go right after Engineering. An MBA is a life changing experience, so I would suggest go for it.


Leave a Reply

